## SAFE AND SUSTAINABLE: MEMBERSHIP OF IMPLEMENTATION ADVISORY GROUP, SEPTEMBER 2012

Professor Deirdre Kelly	Chair of the Implementation Advisory Group	Professor of Paediatric Hepatology at Birmingham Children's Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, and Commissioner of the Care Quality Commission
Jeremy Glyde (secretariat)	Safe and Sustainable	Safe and Sustainable Programme Director, National Specialised Commissioning Team
Dr Graham Stuart	Chair of the Congenital Heart Services Clinical Reference Group Paediatric Intensive Care Society	Consultant Cardiologist, University Hospitals of Bristol NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Ian Jenkins (Past President)		Consultant in Paediatric Intensive Care & Anaesthesia, University Hospitals of Bristol NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Peter Marc-Fortune		Consultant Paediatric Intensivist and Clinical Director of Critical Care, Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
	Society for Cardiothoracic Surgery of Great Britain and Ireland	
Mr David Barron	in ordina	Consultant Congenital Cardiac Surgeon, Birmingham Children's Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Leslie Hamilton (Past President)		Consultant Cardiac Surgeon and former Deputy Chair of Safe and Sustainable Steering Group, Newcastle-upon-Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

	British Congenital Cardiac Association	
Dr Tony Salmon (President)	Association	Consultant in Paediatric and Adult Congenital Cardiology, Southampton University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Robin Martin (President-Elect)		Consultant in Paediatric and Adult Congenital Cardiology, University Hospitals of Bristol NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Alan Magee		Consultant Paediatric Cardiologist, Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust
	Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health	
Dr David Mabin	Cima ribatar	Consultant Paediatrician with Expertise in Cardiology, Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust
Dr. P. Venugopalan		Honorary Secretary of the Paediatricians with Expertise in Cardiology Special Interest Group
	Royal College of Nursing	
Fiona Smith		Adviser in Children and Young People, Royal College of Nursing
Elizabeth Aryeetey		Lead Nurse, East Midlands Congenital Heart Centre, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust
Dr Ravi Gill	Association of Cardiothoracic Anaesthetists	Consultant in Cardiac Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine, Southampton

		University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Vimal Tiwari	Royal College of General Practitioners	General Practitioner
Donna Kirwan	NHS Fetal Anomaly Screening Programme	National Projects Officer, NHS FASP
Professor Baskan Thilaganathan	Royal College of Obstetrics and Gynaecology	Professor of Fetal Medicine, St George's Healthcare NHS Trust
Dr Sara O'Curry	British Psychological Society	Clinical Psychologist specialising in Paediatric Cardiology, Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust
Anne Keatley-Clarke	Children's Heart Federation	Chief Executive, Children's Heart Federation
Michael Cumper	The Somerville Foundation	Chairman, Somerville Foundation
Jo Sheehan	NHS Commissioners	Acting Director of National Specialised Services
	Devolved administrations in:	
Dr Miriam McCarthy (observer)	Northern Ireland	Consultant in Public Health Medicine, Public Health Agency for Northern Ireland
To be nominated (observer)	Wales	Treatment against 10 thornion molarid
Kathy Collins (observer)	Scotland	Nursing and Quality Adviser, National Services Division